fbpx
  • COVID-19相關公告: 我們的教練課程全數透過線上授課,未受本次危機影響。

我們的課程

引導高中生打造Spike以及其他必備事物,幫助他們成功申請美國頂尖大學。

增加申請高門檻大學的錄取機會

打造有意義的事物:Spike

發展使命感

精通創新及領導能力

第一套結合了大學申請顧問和青少年創新及創業教練的課程。

大學申請顧問

+

Spike育成

Spike育成的6個階段

1. 自我發掘

  • 辨識可以帶來優秀Spike的深度興趣
  • 打造與使命感有關的自我意識,以及創新和創業技能

2. 辨識

  • 腦力激盪、制訂策略並挑選Spike點子
  • 加深與Spike有關的專業和技能

3. 確認

  • 更明確地定義Spike點子:從點子邁向模型和策略
  • 透過社交活動、訪談和測試,驗證模型中的關鍵假設,減低點子的相關風險

4. 推出

  • 執行市場進入計畫,將最小限度的Spike可行版本送入真實世界。

5. 市場熱度

  • 轉向和/或持續改善Spike點子,取得足以發揮群聚效應的早期使用者人數。

6. 放大規模

  • 增加Spike的影響力和使用者/觀眾。
  • 獲得認可以放大Spike:獎項及媒體報導。

申請顧問的4個階段

1. 諮商

  • 定義你的大學申請人故事:思考你想在高中時期成為什麼樣的人。
  • 制訂能讓這個故事成真的計畫,並執行計畫。
  • 取得選課、標準化測驗、推薦信等事項的指引。
  • 取得完整輔助研究,並申請/透過人脈加入夏季課程和實習。

2. 大學清單

  • 利用我們的研究、知識和人脈來了解大學。
  • 制訂最適合你的「盡力爭取」、「適配」和「安全」大學清單。

3. 申請

  • 將你的大學申請人故事轉化為完整的申請策略。
  • 取得申請文件各個元素的完整協助,特別是個人論文和補充論文。

4. 申請後

  • 取得大學更新訊息、最終決策、大學入學準備等事項的指引。

課程細節

每週教練課:
每堂90分鐘
無限制專屬服務:
每次30分鐘
全年無休
客戶服務
遠端授課
(Zoom & Google Drive)
啟始方案
為期3個月
可以選擇在3個月後
繼續課程

資格

我們僅止招收符合資格的學生,資格包括:

表現優異或自動自發

能流利使用英語,或擁有高度英語能力

國二至高二

計畫申請美國大學

我們的學生中

0

獲得「盡力爭取」學校錄取!

常見問題

  • 每個學生適合Spike教練課程的時機都不同,但提早開始通常比較好,因為許多重要技能(腦力激盪、計畫、公開演說等)會為高中時光帶來正面的加乘效應,無論課堂內外皆是如此。事實上,許多學生也因為我們的教練課程,學業表現出現了顯著的進步。擁有Spike點子或使命感,並不是開始接受Spike教練的先決條件,因為Spike教練課程本身就會透過反思、體驗式學習等方式,引領學生尋找自己的Spike點子和使命。

    如果您有興趣的話,請預約我們的免費諮詢,我們也能夠幫助您評估現在是否就是開始Spike教練課程的好時機。

  • Spike需要成熟度、執行力和投資大量時間。我們的教練則能協助有興趣打造Spike的學生發展這些能力。我們的Spike教練課程100%針對不同的學生量身訂作,因些,完成Spike的時間每個人都不一樣。平均而言,高一或高二學生需要一年到一年半的時間,才能推出完整又具有強大影響力的Spike。一般來說,年輕學生還在發展他們的興趣和執行能力,因此需要比較長的時間來打造Spike,而我們的課程亦能有效協助學生發展這些能力。極為主動、成熟又有自覺的高二或升高三學生,如果可以在Spike教練課程上投入更多時間,就有機會在一年內推出Spike。我們會在諮詢中評估學生大約需要多少時間才能打造Spike。

    所有學生的課程都是以為期12週的Starter Package為始,藉由每週教練課程,並為他們的Spike打造堅實的基礎。完成Starter Package之後,學生可以決定是否要繼續教練課程及課程頻率(每週、隔週、隨選等),或是暫時停止教練課程。

  • Spike教練課程的總費用取決於教練課程的堂數。課程以為期12週的Starter Package為始,費用為6,000美元。完成Starter Package之後,後續課程的選項包括每週教練課(full-time)、隔週教練課 (part-time)及隨選教練課(flex),每堂課的費用約為500美元。

    以課程及總堂數而言,我們的Spike教練課程完全針對學生量身訂作,因此,總費用取決於個別學生所需要的協助。我們會在諮詢流程中設計學生的課程,並提供詳細的「初步教練計畫」(Initial Coaching Plan),預估學生的課程進展時間表。請預約我們的諮詢,進一步了解課程內容及詳細的費用資訊。

  • 我們非常種視學生與教練的關係,因為正面又真誠的連結,是成功Spike的重要基礎。我們會在諮詢流程中,根據下列項目為學生推薦最合適的教練:個性、興趣領域、學習風格。我們投入極大心力,確保學生能與他們信任的教練合作。

  • 美國頂尖大學的招生人員,常常能見到成績、AP課程和課外活動表現都同樣優異的學生。想在其中脫穎而出,就得擁有說服力十足的特質。2018年哈佛招生訴訟案公開的資訊顯示,「全方位」型的學生,獲得哈佛錄取的機會不到10%,擁有Spike等獨特特質的學生,則有約七成的機會獲得錄取。Spike必須「獨特又令人驚艷」,亦即這項專案必須與學生的個人背景和興趣相契合。Spike也得「在真實世界發揮影響力」;在自身社群中產生影響力,對青少年來說尤其困難,但哈佛、史丹佛等一流大學,想要的就是能夠做出這類貢獻的學生。Spike代表學生為大學社群帶來可觀的貢獻,並在畢業後發揮強大的影響力。想要進一步了解,可以讀讀我們的文章《哈佛招生訴訟案揭露了哪些秘密》

  • 教練會解答所有與Spike有關的問題,並協助學生發展他們的大學申請資格。我們也鼓勵學生提出所有他們心中的疑難。我們的Spike教練課程包括各項大學申請的初期協助,例如申請暑假和寒假活動、實習、大學初步研究等;如果學生或家長有大學申請方面的問題,亦可與我們的大學申請總教練預約專屬諮詢。

fbpx
  • COVID-19 Update: All coaching sessions are conducted remotely and the crisis has not impacted our operations.

our program

Our program coaches high school students through the process of launching a Spike and everything else necessary to get into a top US university.

Boost Your College Admissions Profile

Build Something Meaningful: a “Spike”

Develop a Sense of Purpose

Master Innovation & Leadership Abilities

The 1st program to combine

Admissions Consulting

+

Spike Incubation

6 Stages of Spike Incubation

1. Self-Discovery

  • Identify the deep interests that can lead to a great Spike.
  • Build self-awareness related to your sense of purpose and your innovation and entrepreneurship skills.

2. Identification

  • Brainstorm, strategize and select a Spike idea.
  • Deepen your Spike-related expertise and skills.

3. Validation

  • Define your Spike idea at more depth: go from idea to model and strategy.
  • Network, interview and run tests to validate the key assumptions in the model and reduce the risk associated with the idea.

4. Launch

  • Execute on the go-to-market plan, launching a minimal yet viable version of the Spike into the world.

5. Traction

  • Pivot and/or continuously improve on your Spike idea to reach a critical mass of early adopters.

6. Scale

  • Grow the Spike in terms of impact and users/audience.
  • Amplify the Spike with recognition: prizes, awards and media coverage.

4 Stages of Admissions Consulting

1. Guidance Counseling

  • Define your college candidacy story: Figure out who you want to become in high school.
  • Create a plan to make this story come true and follow through.
  • Receive guidance on course selection, standardized tests, recommendation letters and more.
  • Get thorough support researching and applying to/networking into summer programs and internships.

2. College List

  • Leverage our research, knowledge and networks to learn about colleges.
  • Select a list of reach, match and safety colleges that are the best fit for you.

3. Applications

  • Map your college candidacy story to a wholistic application strategy.
  • Get comprehensive support with all sections of your applications, especially with your personal essay and supplemental essays.

4. Post-Applications

  • Receive guidance with post-application updates, final decision-making and preparing for college.

Program Details

Weekly Coaching:
90 Minutes
Unlimited Concierge:
30 Minute Sessions
Anytime Chat:
24/7 Support
Conducted Remotely
(Zoom & Google Drive)
3 months
Starter Package
Options to continue beyond 3 months

Eligibility

This is a selective program. Our requirements include:

Highly Motivated or High-achieving

English: Fluent or highly proficient

8-11th grade

Planning to apply to US colleges

Our Students

0

admitted to their reach colleges!

FAQ

  • The best time to start Spike Coaching varies from student to student, but earlier is often better because critical skills (i.e. brainstorming, planning, public speaking, etc) can have a positive compounding impact on the rest of high school, both inside and outside of the classroom. In fact, many of our students have shown marked improvement in their academics as a result of our coaching. Students do not need to have a Spike idea or sense of purpose already because our Spike Coaching program is designed to flesh this out through reflection and experiential learning.

    If interested, please book a free consultation and we can assess whether now is a good time to begin Spike Coaching.

  • Launching a Spike requires maturity, the ability to execute, and a significant investment of time. Our coaches can also help students, who are interested, in developing these capabilities. Our Spike Coaching program is 100% personalized, so the time it takes to complete a Spike depends on each student. On average, a 10th or 11th grader takes about 1 to 1.5 years to launch a fully developed, high-impact Spike. Oftentimes, younger students are still developing their interests as well as their ability to execute. These are two reasons why they take longer to build a Spike, and our program is one of the most efficient ways to grow these capabilities. An exceptionally driven, mature, and self-aware 11th grader or rising 12th grader, who can dedicate more time to Spike Coaching, may launch a Spike in under one year. We assess how long a student may take to build a Spike during our consultation process.

    All students begin with a 12-week Starter Package, which consists of weekly coaching sessions to gain momentum and create a solid foundation for their Spike. Upon completion of the Starter Package, students can decide if they would like to continue coaching full-time (weekly sessions), part-time (one session every other week), flex (on-demand sessions), or temporarily pause coaching.

  • The total cost of our Spike Coaching program depends on the number of weeks a student receives coaching. Students begin with the 12-week Starter Package, which is US$6,000. Afterward, the continuation options for full-time (weekly sessions), part-time (one session every other week), flex (on-demand sessions) average ~500 USD per session.

    Our Spike Coaching program is fully customizable in terms of curriculum and number of sessions, so the overall cost depends on the individual student’s need for support. We design each student’s program customization during our consultation process, after which we will provide a detailed “Initial Coaching Plan” that estimates a student’s potential timeline. Please set up a consultation to learn more and request detailed pricing information.

  • We consider the student-coach relationship seriously because a positive and authentic connection is foundational to a successful Spike. During our consultation process, we recommend a coach for a student based on the following areas for best fit: personality, domain interests, and teaching-learning style. We go to great lengths to ensure that the student is paired with a coach whom she/he and has confidence in.

  • Admissions officers from highly selective colleges in the US often see students with similarly impressive scores, advanced courses, and extracurriculars. To stand out from this crowd, students need to demonstrate a compelling reason they should be accepted. Based on data released from the 2018 Harvard Admissions Trial, students who have a “well-rounded” profile have less than a 10% chance of gaining acceptance to Harvard, while students who have a distinguishing factor, like a Spike, have around a 70% chance of being admitted. A Spike must be “uniquely impressive,” which means that this project must align with a student’s individual background and interests. A Spike must also have a “real-world impact.” Creating impact within a community is especially difficult for a teenager to achieve, but this type of contribution is exactly what highly selective colleges like Harvard and Stanford look for. A Spike signals that your student will add considerable value to their college community and go on after college to have a major impact on the world. To learn more, check out our article on How To Get Into Harvard: Lessons from the Harvard Trial.

  • The coach is there to help a student answer all questions related to their Spike and to developing their admissions profile for college. We also encourage every student to ask about anything else on their mind. Our Spike Coaching program features all early college application support, which includes but is not limited to applying for opportunities during summer and winter breaks, securing internships, and preliminary college research. For specialized questions about college applications, a student or family can also book a concierge session directly with our Head of Admissions.